Qatar Visa on Arrival Country List

Qatar Visa on Arrival Country List

Qatar has been "the most open country in the Middle East," and offers visa-upon-arrival services to nationals of over 95 different countries. Because of this, Qatar expanded its tourism sector as it welcomes and endures different countries and cultures. This policy was made to attract people around the world and experience the beauty of Qatar.

Countries eligible for Qatar Visa on arrival

Qatar visa-on-arrival scheme is applicable to nationals of 95 countries. Individuals from these nations can enter Qatar without a prior visa. However, based on the types of visas on arrival, these nationalities are divided into 2 categories: 90-day & 30-day periods.

90-day visa stay

Citizens of the following nations could stay in Qatar for up to 90 days on a single or multiple trips and it will be valid for 180 days from the date of issuance. They are

ArgentinaEstoniaLatvia  Romania 
AustriaFinlandLiechtenstein     Serbia 
BahamasFranceCroatia  Seychelles  
BelgiumAntigua and BarbudaLithuania  Slovakia 
BulgariaGermanyLuxembourg    Slovenia 
CyprusGreeceMalaysia  Spain 
The Czech RepublicNetherlandsMalta  Sweden 
HollandHungaryNorway  Switzerland    
DenmarkIcelandPoland  Turkey 
Dominican Republic ItalyPortugal  Ukraine 

30-day visa period

Nationals of the following countries are eligible for a 30-day visa-free stay from the date of issuance that can be extended for an additional 30-day period. They are:

Hong KongEcuadorParaguay
ColombiaMonacoVatican City
Costa RicaMontenegroRwanda
Falkland IslandsNew ZealandSan Marino
South KoreaThailand,US

Apart from these countries, citizens of the GCC nations (Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates) are also exempt from visa requirements to enter Qatar.

Visa-on-arrival requirements

To qualify for Qatar Visa-upon-arrival, passengers must satisfy certain requirements.

  • Passport with at least a validity of 6 months
  • A confirmed two-way ticket
  • A copy of the confirmed hotel reservation
  • Must have health insurance from any company registered with the Qatar Ministry of Public Health.
Meanwhile the people of Pakistan and India, along with these must carry:

  • A proof of cash or a credit card that makes you eligible for visa-on-arrival
  • Must carry an international debit/credit card in your name with a minimum QAR 5000 balance
  • A bank statement from the previous three months to verify the balance amount

Passengers from India, Pakistan, Ukraine, Iran and Thailand are required to make their hotel bookings through the Discover Qatar website.

Qatar Visa on arrival Fees and Extension

The Qatar visa upon arrival can be obtained by all eligible passengers at zero costs. Also, there are no fees associated with extending or renewing. The travellers who qualify for the 30-day visa period could extend their visa for another 30 days. This can be done via the Ministry of Interior's website.

Qatar welcomes people from all over the world to experience its culture and beauty. This visa-on-arrival helped in increasing the tourism sector and thereby the economy of the state. Anyone from the above-mentioned countries could pay a visit to Qatar without any prior visa bookings and enjoy the country life out there.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post